Coherence for Solutions of the Master Equation

13 Jul

Azimuth

guest post by Arjun Jain

I am a master’s student in the physics department of the Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee. I’m originally from Delhi. Since some time now, I’ve been wanting to go into Mathematical Physics. I hope to do a PhD in that. Apart from maths and physics, I am also quite passionate about art and music.

Right now I am visiting John Baez at the Centre for Quantum Technologies, and we’re working on chemical reaction networks. This post can be considered as an annotation to the last paragraph of John’s paper, Quantum Techniques for Reaction Networks, where he raises the question of when a solution to the master equation that starts as a coherent state will remain coherent for all times. Remember, the ‘master equation’ describes the random evolution of collections of classical particles, and a ‘coherent state’ is one where the probability distribution of particles…

View original post 1,707 more words

One Response to “Coherence for Solutions of the Master Equation”

  1. kidney failure July 18, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

    I’m impressed, I must say. Really almost never do I come across a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and without a doubt, you have struck the toenail on the go. Your concept is exceptional; the issue is something that not enough individuals are speaking wisely about. I am very happy that we stumbled across this specific in my search for something concerning this.
    kidney failure https://www.youversion.com/users/court1quiet

Leave a Reply

